Previous Recipients Pro Lingua

2020 Lodee Arnold, Kirsten Baesler, Erin Oban, Seal of Biliteracy Champions

2015 Mrs. Kathy Hill, Media Specialist; Red River High School, Grand Forks

2011 Mr. Bill Strasser, ITV Director; Washburn

2007 Mr. William "Pro" Prokopyk, Lt. Col.; USA (retired)

2006 Newman Signs

2006 David Hoffmann and Deanna Aanderud, designed the MSU FL website

2005 Maryvonne McQuade, Bismarck; French teacher and native speaker

2004 Celia Sattler, Bismarck

2001 Kathy Vestal, promoter of German, Williston

2000 William and Mary Lou Marshall, Parents of French students; Minot

1998 Sharon Rezac Anderson, Advisor to the International Students and Director of the International House at UND; Grand Forks

1997 S.R. Lacher, DPI State Foreign Language Curriculum Coordinator; Bismarck

1995 Robert Kulack; Associate Principal, Red River High School