Officers, Boards, Committees

Meet your 2022-2023 FLAND Organization!

Officers are elected during the winter/spring meeting. The second president-elect, first president-elect, president, and past president serve each term for one year, moving up in position each year. The treasurer and secretary serve two year terms. Please email any of the officers with questions you may have.

FLAND Officers & Executive Committee

Presidents: Ashley Mikkelsen, Fargo


Presidents: Emily Parrill, RRHS Grand Forks


First President-Elect: Kait Sivertson, Minot


Second President-Elect: Kristine Middleton, RRHS, Grand Forks


Treasurer: Erika Feole, RRHS, Grand Forks (2022-2024) Email

Secretary: Kimberly Holien, RRHS Grand Forks (2022-2024 2nd term) Email

FLAND Advisory Board

Acting Past President: Ashley Mikkelsen, Fargo Email

For award nominations and opportunity applications: Ashley Mikkelsen

Editor of FLAND News: Martina Dvorak, Mandan Email

Webmaster: Martina Dvorak, Mandan Email

Public Relations Coordinators: Sandy Meidinger, Linton; Pam Fisher, Grand Forks; Martina Dvorak, Mandan

Historian: Currently being held by the Past President

ND-AATF President: Inactive

ND-AATG President: Erika Feole, Grand Forks

ND-AATSP President: Inactive

ND-ACL President: David Volk, Fargo & Kathy Strand


Herb Boswau Scholarship Committee:

Chair: Faye Miller,

Sandy Meidinger,

Barb Beach,

LeAnne Tracey

Teacher of the Year (Past three recipients):

Chair: Kami Yri (2016)

Claudia Schoellkopf (2018)

Emily Parrill (2019)

Martina Dvorak (2021)

Sister Helen Kilzer Lifetime Service Award (Past three presidents):

Chair: Ashley Mikkelsen (22-23)

Paula Williams (20-21)

Laine Martinez (19-20)

Pam Fisher (18-19)

ProLingua Award (Past three President):

Chair: Ashley Mikkelsen (22-23)

Paula Williams (20-21)

Laine Martinez (19-20)

Pam Fisher (18-19)

Seal of Biliteracy (Volunteer)

Laine Martinez (Chair)

Paula Williams

Laura Abuhl

Sindy Larson

Mary Thrond

ACTFL Delegate:

CSCTFL Delegate: Past President if accepted

Barb Beach Foreign Study Abroad Scholarship Committee (Three Past Presidents):

Chair: Ashley Mikkelsen (22-23)

Paula Williams (20-21)

Laine Martinez (19-20)

Pam Fisher (18-19)